Apartment Reviews for Bridgewater at Town Center Apartments in Hampton

4.8 | 10 Reviews

507 Marcella Rd, Hampton, VA, 23666
(757) 838-5188

https://www.bridgewaterattowncenter.com

See what other people are saying about our apartments located in Hampton! At Bridgewater at Town Center Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


E
3/23/2020

Verified Resident

Called to get information and pricing and Mikayla was very helpful, knowledgeable, and very patient despite all my questions
R
3/23/2020

Verified Resident

Mikayla is great! She’s very knowledgeable and friendly.
T
1/21/2020

Friendly staff. Knowledgeable maintenance team. Nilvia and Mikayla always are pleasant and helpful. The apartment is beautiful and right on the lake! Highly recommend
F
1/21/2020

Bridgewater is such a beautiful apartment complex! Ms Nilvia is professional, efficient, friendly, and always happy to help!!
J
10/31/2019

Reviews are hard to judge. I never do reviews and after visiting this community, I felt I needed to. Packages, late fees, bugs, and some other things associated with this property's reviews are only in the hands of this community by so much. I drove the parking lot a couple days before I went on a tour. Great location, the walking trail is really neat and you do not see apartments with so many amenities. I met the office staff and they shared how the property was recently purchased, they are doing renovations, making some positive changes and improving the place. Is that way people are upset about things? My lease isn't up until next year and I can't wait to move to Bridgewater. My cousin might move in also. I was invited in, shown around, the staff was pleasant and professional. I even met some of the maintenance dudes. This is a place to check out and I can't wait to move in myself. 5 stars for me.
H
6/23/2018

Just recently moved into my apartment. Going into it at first was a lot to be done, but ms. Carla in the office jump to the rescue and got everything taken care. So far the experience here is awesome. If something is not right these guys will make sure it gets taken care of.
A
7/12/2016

I really enjoy living here! Lots of activities and very nice.
C
6/1/2016

We've really enjoyed our apartment the last year at Bridgewater. I love all the office staff. They are always smiling, friendly, and more than happy to help and answer any questions. It is often difficult to get a call through to the office at times though. They are great about sending out notices if anything is going on, even inclement weather and community events. Our apartment was in good shape when we moved in. There have been issues here and there that maintenance has taken care of. Our sink does get clogged from time to time but they fix it quickly or we use some Drano which takes care of the issue. The living area is large and the master bedroom has more than enough space for our queen size bed, two dressers, and two night stands. We are on the 3rd floor and it get VERY warm during the summer months or even on a really sunny day. We have blackout curtains to try to keep the heat out as much as possible. They also help with the highway noise since we are right by the highway. They are pet friendly which is great since we have two dogs. Your pet rent covers having plastic poop bags placed throughout the complex so you can easily clean up after your pet. Downside is most people don't seem to care about picking up after their pet. The dog park is a good size but I suggest only wearing a pair of shoes you don't mind stepping in dog poop in when you go in there. They don't always mow as often as they should either in there. The pool is great and I've never seen it dirty. The other residents are friendly too for the most part. We've had issues with some neighbors leaving trash out but we haven't seen any bug issues. There are spiders but we spray spider spray around our door and don't have any issues. Location is great to get to everything in the area. Lots of place deliver.
C
6/1/2016

We've really enjoyed our apartment the last year at Bridgewater. I love all the office staff. They are always smiling, friendly, and more than happy to help and answer any questions. It is often difficult to get a call through to the office at times though. They are great about sending out notices if anything is going on, even inclement weather and community events. Our apartment was in good shape when we moved in. There have been issues here and there that maintenance has taken care of. Our sink does get clogged from time to time but they fix it quickly or we use some Drano which takes care of the issue. The living area is large and the master bedroom has more than enough space for our queen size bed, two dressers, and two night stands. We are on the 3rd floor and it get VERY warm during the summer months or even on a really sunny day. We have blackout curtains to try to keep the heat out as much as possible. They also help with the highway noise since we are right by the highway. They are pet friendly which is great since we have two dogs. Your pet rent covers having plastic poop bags placed throughout the complex so you can easily clean up after your pet. Downside is most people don't seem to care about picking up after their pet. The dog park is a good size but I suggest only wearing a pair of shoes you don't mind stepping in dog poop in when you go in there. They don't always mow as often as they should either in there. The pool is great and I've never seen it dirty. The other residents are friendly too for the most part. We've had issues with some neighbors leaving trash out but we haven't seen any bug issues. There are spiders but we spray spider spray around our door and don't have any issues. Location is great to get to everything in the area. Lots of place deliver.
M
11/10/2015

I actually enjoy living here. Of course if you do not pay your rent they are going to try and collect that's an obligation of the renter. So far, I have not had any problems. Its quite the people are friendly and I am happy. I was paying a ton more now I am in an economical two bedroom. The con is that there is no microwave and the appliances are outdated. That's fine I am just renting. I was able to make my place very inviting and people forget about the appliances. I would recommend a resident that is seeking a quite place to move in here. Im happy with my selection.